Directory

AAU consists of a multitude of highly qualified staff and faculty from more than 20 different nationalities around the world!

a

Einat Adar, Ph.D.

Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences einat.adar@aauni.edu

Ebru Akcasu, Ph.D.

Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy ebru.akcasu@aauni.edu

Dana Aleksic, MPP

External Outreach Manager / Alumni Relations AAU Academy dana.aleksic@aauni.edu

Jaroslav Anděl, Ph.D.

Distinguished Senior Lecturer jaroslav.andel@aauni.edu

Maria Andreou

MBA Coordinator Business Administration maria.andreou@aauni.edu

Mary Angiolillo, Ph.D.

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts mary.angiolillo@aauni.edu

Alexei Anisin, Ph.D.

Dean, Senior Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy alexei.anisin@aauni.edu

Ing. Lourdes Gabriela Daza Aramayo, Ph.D.

Founder AAU and Founder and Director of LAC Center Research Team lourdes.aramayo@aauni.edu

Douglas Arellanes, B.A.

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts douglas.arellanes@aauni.edu

Conrad Armstrong

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts conrad.armstrong@aauni.edu

Adiya Ashirova

Admissions Counselor Admissions Office a.ashirova@aauni.edu

Etienne Augé, Ph.D.

Distinguished Visiting Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts etienne.auge@aauni.edu
b

Jozef Bartík

Student Services Center Specialist Student Services Center jozef.bartik@aauni.edu

Clea Boban

Admissions Manager Admissions and Recruitment clea.boban@aauni.edu

Ing. Peter Bolcha, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer Business Administration peter.bolcha@aauni.edu

Sabrina Boulaouad

Housing and Residential Life Specialist Student Services Center, Housing Center sabrina.boulaouad@aauni.edu
AAU Directory Image Placeholder

Mark Andrew Brandon, Ph.D.

Adjunct Senior Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences drew.brandon@aauni.edu

Carollann Braum, LL.M., J.D.

Program Chair, Mediator and Restorative Justice Facilitator​ Student Services & Support carollann.braum@aauni.edu

MgA. Veronika Šrek Bromová

Senior Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts veronika.bromova@aauni.edu

Petr Burda

Research Project Manager Research Office , Research Team petr.burda@aauni.edu

Marie Burda

Study Abroad Manager Office of the Vice President for Institutional Advancement marie.burda@aauni.edu
c

Salim Cevik

Research Fellow International Relations & Diplomacy research@aauni.edu

Katerina Chalupova

Dean of Students Assistant, SJMVA School Coordinator Journalism, Media & Visual Arts katerina.cervenkova@aauni.edu

Luca Cilibrasi, PhD

Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences luca.cilibrasi@aauni.edu

Ing. Petra Čížková

Bursar Student Services & Support petra.cizkova@aauni.edu
d

Bruce Dehning, Ph.D.

Director of the Chapman MBA Program bdehning@chapman.edu

Dr. Joseph Dodds, Ph.D. CPsychol CSci

Senior Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences joseph.dodds@aauni.edu

Mgr. Karolina Dolanská, Ph.D.

Chair of Visual Art Studies Journalism, Media & Visual Arts karolina.dolanska@aauni.edu
e

Prof. Eva Eckert, Ph.D.

Distinguished Senior Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences eva.eckert@aauni.edu

William Eddleston, Ph.D.

Faculty Senate Vice-President; Chair, Department of History, Senior Lecturer william.eddleston@aauni.edu

Kirstin Edgar, M.A.

Communications & Content Coordinator Marketing kirstin.edgar@aauni.edu
f

Zuzana Fellegi, Ph.D., LL.M.

Senior Lecturer Law, International Relations & Diplomacy zuzana.fellegi@aauni.edu
AAU Directory Image Placeholder

Maria Ferariu

Social Media Coordinator Marketing socialmedia.coordinator@aauni.edu

Kateřina Fojtů

HR Assistant Finances , Research Office katerina.fojtu@aauni.edu

Martina Freitagová

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts martina.freitagova@aauni.edu

Kateřina Fundová

Admissions Counselor Admissions and Recruitment katerina.fundova@aauni.edu
g

Andrew Giarelli, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer, Chair of Department of Art, Culture & Literature Humanities & Social Sciences andrew.giarelli@aauni.edu
AAU Directory Image Placeholder

Alejandro Gomis

Junior Creative Designer Marketing alex.gomis@aauni.edu

Karen Grunow-Hårsta, Ph.D.

Dean of School of Humanities & Social Sciences; Senior Lecturer, School of Humanities & Social Sciences karen.grunow@aauni.edu

Ivan Gutierrez, Ph.D.

Lecturer; Chair, Department of English & Academic Writing ivan.gutierrez@aauni.edu
h

Ing. Hana Prosdócimo Hajová, Ph.D., MBA

Lecturer, Chair of Math and CIS department hana.hajova@aauni.edu

Zdeněk Hašek, MSc.

Lecturer Business Administration zdenek.hasek@aauni.edu

Radka Havlová, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy radka.havlova@aauni.edu

Ing. Arshad Hayat, Ph.D.

Lecturer Business Administration arshad.hayat@aauni.edu

Joshua M. Hayden, Ed.D.

Lecturer, Institutional Research Specialist, Chair of Department of Social Sciences Humanities & Social Sciences joshua.hayden@aauni.edu

Dr. Angel Hoekstra

Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences Angel.Hoekstra@aauni.edu

Karolína Holušová

Event Coordinator Office of the Vice President for Institutional Advancement karolina.holusova@aauni.edu

Tomáš Hříbek, PhD

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts tomas.hribek@aauni.edu

Mgr. Kateřina Hudáková

Coordinator for the School of Business Administration Business Administration katerina.hudakova@aauni.edu
i

George Hays II., Ph.D.

Chair of the Department of International Relations and Diplomacy, Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy george.hays@aauni.edu
j
AAU Directory Image Placeholder

prof. MgA. Marek Jícha, ACK

Distinguished Senior Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts marek.jicha@aauni.edu

Mgr. Veronika Johanovska

Executive Assistant to the President Office of the President veronika.johanovska@aauni.edu

Ing. Zdeněk Johanovský

Chief Financial Officer Finances zdenek.johanovsky@aauni.edu
k

Ing. Kateřina Kalinová

Lecturer Business Administration katerina.kalinova@aauni.edu

Doc. Jiří Kašný, Th.D.

Senior Lecturer, Department of Philosophical and Religious Studies Humanities & Social Sciences, Law jiri.kasny@aauni.edu

Tomáš Klvaňa, Ph.D, M.A.

AAU Academy Instructor AAU Academy academy@aauni.edu

PhDr. Jindřiška Kotrlová

Process Management Specialist Office of the President , Office of the Vice President for Academic Affairs , Research Office jindriska.kotrlova@aauni.edu

Mgr. Kateřina Kovalčíková

SBA School Coordinator Business Administration katerina.kovalcikova@aauni.edu

Ing. Karel Kubias, M.B.A.

Chair, Department of Management karel.kubias@aauni.edu

Natalie Kvackova-Sipula

International Cooperation Specialist/ Executive Assistant to the President Erasmus & Exchange Office , Office of the President natalie.kvackova@aauni.edu
l

Silviya Lechner, Ph.D.

Chair of the Department of Political Science, Senior Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy silviya.lechner@aauni.edu

Mgr. Jana Lipovšeková

Student Services Specialist Student Services Center jana.lipovsekova@aauni.edu

Doc. Ing. Lubomír Lízal, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer Business Administration lubomir.lizal@aauni.edu

Su Luo

Psychological Counselor Psychological Counseling, Student Services & Support su.luo@aauni.edu
m
Marya Oliynyk

Marya Oliynyk M.A.

Assistant Dean Journalism, Media & Visual Arts marya.oliynyk@aauni.edu

PhDr. Monika MacDonagh-Pajerová

Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences Monika.Pajerova@aauni.edu

Vidhu Maggu, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences vidhu.maggu@aauni.edu

Jacob Maze

Lecturer, School Coordinator International Relations & Diplomacy jacob.maze@aauni.edu

Prof. Mgr. Jaroslav Miller, MA, PhD.

Former President Office of the President jaroslav.miller@aauni.edu

David Muir, M.B.A., MSc.

Lecturer Business Administration david.muir@aauni.edu

Pelin Ayan Musil, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy pelin.ayan@aauni.edu
n

Petra Narwa, Mgr.

Psychological Counselor Psychological Counseling, Student Services & Support petra.narwa@aauni.edu
o

Richard Olehla, Ph.D.

Vice-President for Academic Quality & WASC Accreditation Liaison Officer richard.olehla@aauni.edu

Matěj Opatrný, Ph.D.

Research Fellow Research Team research@aauni.edu

Tony Ozuna, M.A.

Dean, School of Journalism, Media & Visual Arts tony.ozuna@aauni.edu
p

Daniel Padolsky, M.A.

Student Life Specialist, Senior Lecturer Business Administration, Student Services Center daniel.padolsky@aauni.edu

Nenad Pejic

Lecturer Journalism and Media Studies (Major) nenad.pejic@aauni.edu
AAU Directory Image Placeholder

Greg Thomas Pezda, M.Sc., M.B.A.

Senior Lecturer Business Administration greg.pezda@aauni.edu

Michael Pitts, PhD

Adjunct Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences michael.pitts@aauni.edu

prof. PhDr. Milada Polišenská, CSc.

Distinguished Senior Lecturer, Provost Emerita International Relations & Diplomacy, Humanities & Social Sciences milada.polisenska@aauni.edu

Gerald Power, Ph.D.

Lecturer, Chair of Department of History and Philosophy Humanities & Social Sciences, International Relations & Diplomacy gerald.power@aauni.edu

PhDr. Katerina Prusova, Ph.D.

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts katerina.prusova@aauni.edu
r

Jedrzej Raczynski

Marketing Director Marketing jedrzej.raczynski@aauni.edu
AAU Directory Image Placeholder

Mgr. Tereza Rafoth

AAU Academy Instructor AAU Academy academy@aauni.edu

Eva Rivera, Ph.D.

Vice-President for Institutional Advancement Office of the Vice President for Institutional Advancement eva.rivera@aauni.edu

Seth Rogoff

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts seth.rogoff@aauni.edu

Dalibor Roháč

Research Fellow International Relations & Diplomacy research@aauni.edu
s

Jeta Sahatqija, MSc.

Vice President of Student Affairs Admissions and Recruitment , Marketing , Student Services & Support jeta.sahatqija@aauni.edu

Pamir H. Sahill

Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy pamir.halimzai@aauni.edu

Janusz Salamon, Ph.D.

Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences, International Relations & Diplomacy janusz.salamon@aauni.edu

Nevena Šaulić

Recruitment Manager Admissions Office, Admissions nevena.saulic@aauni.edu

doc. Ing. Jiří Schwarz, CSc

President Office of the President jiri.schwarz@aauni.edu

Daria Shakurova

SHSS and SIRD School Coordinator Humanities & Social Sciences, International Relations & Diplomacy daria.shakurova@aauni.edu

Yulia Sheveleva, Ph.D.

Career Development Specialist Career Center, Student Services & Support yulia.sheveleva@aauni.edu

Josef Šíma, Ph.D.

Lecturer Business Administration, Humanities & Social Sciences josef.sima@eceta.cz

Cyril Simsa, M.A.

Director for International Cooperation Erasmus & Exchange Office cyril.simsa@aauni.edu
AAU Directory Image Placeholder

Joanna Srholec-Skórzewska, Ph.D.

Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs Office of the Vice President for Academic Affairs joanna.skorzewska@aauni.edu

Matúš Šucha

Research Fellow Research Team research@aauni.edu

Romana Svítková

Nostrification Specialist Student Services Center romana.svitkova@aauni.edu

Ing. Miroslav Svoboda, Ph.D.

Vice President for Academic Affairs Business Administration miroslav.svoboda@aauni.edu

PhDr. Matthew Sweney, PhD.

Adjunct Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences matthew.sweney@aauni.edu
t

Mohamed Badredine Tachouche, Ph.D.

Adjunct Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences badr.tachouche@aauni.edu

Colleen Timmons

Assistant Dean Humanities & Social Sciences colleen.timmons@aauni.edu

Theodore A. Turnau, Ph.D., M.Div.

Chair of Journalism and Media Studies Journalism, Media & Visual Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences ted.turnau@aauni.edu

Marharyta Tykhonovych, M.A.

Facility and Operations Manager Operations marharyta.tykhonovych@aauni.edu
u

Janel Umarbaeva, BA

School Coordinator International Relations & Diplomacy j.umarbaeva@aauni.edu

Otto M. Urban, Ph.D.,

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts otto.urban@aauni.edu
v

Jan Vašenda, Ph.D.

Dean Business Administration, Law jan.vasenda@aauni.edu

David Vaughan

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts david.vaughan@aauni.edu

Štěpánka Veselá

SBA Assistant Dean Business Administration stepanka.vesela@aauni.edu

Ing. Zuzana Veselá

Assistant Dean, Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy zuzana.vesela@aauni.edu

MgA. Daniel Vlček

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts daniel.vlcek@aauni.edu

Marta Vondráčková

Nostrification and Student Services Assistant Student Services Center marta.vondrackova@aauni.edu
w

MgA. Barry Yuk Bun Wan, LLCM FLCM

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts barry.wan@aauni.edu

Robert Warren, M.A.

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences, International Relations & Diplomacy robert.warren@aauni.edu

Richard Willenbrink, M.F.A.

Lecturer, Visual Art Studies program Journalism, Media & Visual Arts richard.willenbrink@aauni.edu
z

Jana Zemanová

Chief Accountant Finances jana.zemanova@aauni.edu

prof. Ing. Alena Zemplinerová, CSc.

Distinguished Senior Lecturer Business Administration alena.zemplinerova@aauni.edu
AAU Directory Image Placeholder

Jan Ženatý

AAU Academy Instructor, Personal Advancement Courses Psychologist, HR Consultant AAU Academy academy@aauni.edu

Ewa Żurakowska, Ph.D

Lecturer, School of Journalism, Media & Visual Arts Journalism, Media & Visual Arts ewa.zurakowska@aauni.edu