Directory

AAU consists of a multitude of highly qualified staff and faculty from more than 20 different nationalities around the world!

a

Ebru Akcasu, Ph.D.

Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy ebru.akcasu@aauni.edu

Dana Aleksic

External Outreach Manager AAU Academy dana.aleksic@aauni.edu

Jaroslav Anděl, Ph.D.

Distinguished Senior Lecturer jaroslav.andel@aauni.edu
AAU Directory Image Placeholder

Alexei Anisin, Ph.D.

Dean, Senior Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy alexei.anisin@aauni.edu
b

Rostislav Balla

Technical Advisor Operations rostislav.balla@aauni.edu

Jozef Bartík

Student Services Center Specialist Student Services Center jozef.bartik@aauni.edu

Ana Hernandez Blackstad, M.Ed.

Dean of Students Student Services & Support ana.blackstad@aauni.edu

Clea Boban

Admissions Counselor Admissions and Recruitment clea.boban@aauni.edu

Ing. Peter Bolcha, Ph.D.

Director of Research Research Office peter.bolcha@aauni.edu

Carollann Braum, LL.M., J.D.

Program Chair, Mediator and Restorative Justice Facilitator​ Student Services & Support carollann.braum@aauni.edu

Marie Burda

Program Manager Office of the Vice President for Institutional Advancement marie.burda@aauni.edu
c

Salim Cevik

Research Fellow Institutional Research Office , Research Office

Lilliana Chalfant

Content Specialist Marketing lilliana.chalfant@aauni.edu

Ing. Petra Čížková

Bursar Student Services & Support petra.cizkova@aauni.edu
d
e

Prof. Eva Eckert, Ph.D.

Distinguished Senior Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences eva.eckert@aauni.edu

William Eddleston, Ph.D.

Faculty Senate Vice-President; Chair, Department of History, Senior Lecturer william.eddleston@aauni.edu
f

Mgr. Zuzana Fellegi, M.A., LL.M.

Lecturer Law, International Relations & Diplomacy zuzana.fellegi@aauni.edu

Martina Freitagová

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts martina.freitagova@aauni.edu
g

Désirée Gonzalo, Ph.D.

Psychological Counselor Student Services & Support desiree.gonzalo@aauni.edu

Karen Grunow-Hårsta, Ph.D.

Dean of School of Humanities & Social Sciences; Senior Lecturer, School of Humanities & Social Sciences karen.grunow@aauni.edu

Ivan Gutierrez, Ph.D.

Lecturer; Chair, Department of English & Academic Writing ivan.gutierrez@aauni.edu
h

Ing. Hana Prosdócimo Hajová, Ph.D., MBA

Lecturer, Chair of Math and CIS department hana.hajova@aauni.edu

Zdeněk Hašek, MSc.

Lecturer Business Administration zdenek.hasek@aauni.edu

Joshua M. Hayden, Ed.D.

Lecturer & Institutional Research Specialist Institutional Research Office joshua.hayden@aauni.edu
AAU Directory Image Placeholder

George HaysII., Ph.D.

Chair of the Department of International Relations and Diplomacy, Lecturer george.hays@aauni.edu

Dr. Angel Hoekstra

Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences Angel.Hoekstra@aauni.edu
AAU Directory Image Placeholder

Katerina Hudakova

Housing Specialist Housing Center, Student Services Center katerina.hudakova@aauni.edu
i
j

Ing. Zdeněk Johanovský

Finance & Operations Director Finances zdenek.johanovsky@aauni.edu
k

Steve Kashkett

Diplomatic Scholar in Residence, School of International Relations and Diplomacy International Relations & Diplomacy steve.kashkett@aauni.edu

doc. Dr. Jiří Kašný, Th.D.

Senior Lecturer, Department of Philosophical and Religious Studies jiri.kasny@aauni.edu

Alžběta Klatová

Assistant Dean Journalism, Media & Visual Arts alzbeta.klatova@aauni.edu

PhDr. Jindřiška Kotrlová

Process Management Specialist Office of the President , Office of the Vice President for Academic Affairs jindriska.kotrlova@aauni.edu

Jana Krásenská

Student Services Center Specialist Student Services Center jana.krasenska@aauni.edu

Ing. Karel Kubias, M.B.A.

Chair, Department of Management karel.kubias@aauni.edu

Natalie Kvackova-Sipula

Admissions Counselor Admissions and Recruitment natalie.kvackova@aauni.edu
l
m

Mgr. Tereza Malá

Event and Sales Manager Office of the Vice President for Institutional Advancement tereza.mala@aauni.edu
n

Becca Newhouse

Admissions Counselor Admissions and Recruitment rebecca.newhouse@aauni.edu

Elizabeth Nováček, B.A.

Career Development Specialist Career Center elizabeth.novacek@aauni.edu
o

Richard Olehla, Ph.D.

Vice-President for Academic Quality & WASC Accreditation Liaison Officer richard.olehla@aauni.edu

Tony Ozuna, M.A.

Dean, School of Journalism, Media & Visual Arts tony.ozuna@aauni.edu
p

Daniel Padolsky, M.A.

Student Life Specialist, Senior Lecturer Business Administration, Student Services Center daniel.padolsky@aauni.edu

Mgr. Petra Pollakova

Executive Assistant to the President Office of the President petra.pollakova@aauni.edu
r

Jedrzej Raczynski

Marketing Manager Marketing jedrzej.raczynski@aauni.edu

Eva Rivera, Ph.D.

Vice-President for Institutional Advancement Office of the Vice President for Institutional Advancement eva.rivera@aauni.edu
s

Jeta Sahatqija, MSc.

Director of Recruitment and Admissions Admissions and Recruitment jeta.sahatqija@aauni.edu

Cyril Simsa, M.A.

Director for International Cooperation International Office cyril.simsa@aauni.edu

Sviatlana Skachykhina, M.B.A.

Assistant Dean Business Administration sviatlana.skachykhina@aauni.edu

Mihaela Stratulat, M.A.

School of Business Administration Coordinator Business Administration mihaela.stratulat@aauni.edu

Ing. Miroslav Svoboda, Ph.D.

Vice President for Academic Affairs Business Administration miroslav.svoboda@aauni.edu
t

Marharyta Tykhonovych, M.A.

Facility and Operations Manager Operations marharyta.tykhonovych@aauni.edu
u

Janel Umarbaeva, BA

Library Assistant Library j.umarbaeva@aauni.edu
v

Jan Vašenda, Ph.D.

Dean Business Administration, Law jan.vasenda@aauni.edu
w

Richard Willenbrink, M.F.A.

Lecturer, Visual Art Studies program Journalism, Media & Visual Arts richard.willenbrink@aauni.edu
y
z

Ewa Żurakowska, Ph.D

Lecturer, School of Journalism, Media & Visual Arts Journalism, Media & Visual Arts ewa.zurakowska@aauni.edu