You maybe looking for:

Governance Structure

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees is, represented by some of the brightest minds in education, administration, and governance in the Czech Republic as well as from abroad. Their continued guidance has helped place AAU among the top institutions of its kind in Europe.

The members of the Board of Trustees of Anglo-American University are: 

  • PhDr. Miroslava Kopicová – Chairman 
  • Ing. Věra Babišová
  • Ing. Andrej Barčák
  • Mgr. Petr Chára
  • PhDr. Ján Oravec, CSc.
  • Ing. Aleš Rod, Ph.D. 
  • Mgr. Milan Hejl 
  • Doc. Ing. Lubomír Lízal, PhD.
  • Mgr. Václav Nekvapil, PhD.


The Inspector is responsible for overseeing the operations of AAU and the Board of Trustees and is also directly responsible for the institutional direction of AAU. Through extensive communication with AAU’s other governing bodies, it assures the institution’s progression is forward-looking and enduring.

The Inspector of AAU is:

Doc. Ing. Štěpán Müller, CSc., MBA

Management Board

  • Doc. Ing. Jiří Schwarz, CSc. – President of the AAU
  • Ing. Miroslav Svoboda, Ph.D. – Vice-President for Academic Affairs
  • Jeta Sahatqija, MSc. – Vice President for Enrollment and Communications
  • Richard Olehla, Ph.D. – Vice-President for Academic Quality and Chief WSCUC Accreditation Liaison Officer
  • Ing. Zdeněk Johanovský – Chief Finance Officer
  • Radek Sobehart, Ph.D. – Director of Research
  • Mgr. Michaela Proskočilová, HR Director

AAU Founders

Determined to create a unique and productive learning environment, our founders stand as a testament to AAU’s humble beginnings. Their vision has continued to raise academic standards and challenge the established state-educational institutions in the Czech Republic and Central Europe.

AAU’s Founders are:

  • Ing. Lourdes Daza Aramayo, Ph.D.
  • JUDr. Martin Kúšik, Ph.D.
  • Doc. Ing. Jiří Schwarz, CSc.

Academic Council

Ex Officio Members:

  • Doc. Ing. Jiří Schwarz, CSc.,(President, Chair)
  • PhDr. Miroslava Kopicová, (Deputy Chair) 
  • Ing. Miroslav Svoboda, Ph.D.
  • PhDr. Richard Olehla, Ph.D. 
  • Jeta Sahatqija, MSc. 
  • Alexei Anisin, Ph.D. 
  • Dr. Jiří Schwarz Jr. 
  • Karen Grunow Hårsta, Ph.D.
  • Christopher Shallow, M.Sc.  
  • Mgr. Karolina Dolanská, Ph.D.

Members Appointed by the AAU President:

  • PhDr. Miroslava Kopicová
  • prof. Ing. Evžen Kočenda, Ph.D., DSc.
  • doc. Ing. Jana Přikrylová, Ph.D.
  • JUDr. PhDr. Marek Antoš, Ph.D., LL.M
  • Josef Šíma, Ph.D.
  • PhDr. Petr Suchý, Ph.D.