Apply
You maybe looking for:

Academic Calendar

Please note the Academic Calendar is subject to change at any time due to COVID-related or other factors. The calendar posted below is the most up to date version. To see the original 2020/2021 Academic Calendar pre-COVID adjustments please click here. 

First Semester

No classes are scheduled to take place during a Czech public holiday. The start and end dates are adjusted to allow for this. Therefore, classes may begin and end on dates other than Mondays and Fridays.  

Fall Term 2020/21

New Student Orientation September 18 (Fri)
Tuition Payment DeadlineSeptember 18 (Fri)
First Meeting of ClassesSeptember 21 (Mon)
Add/Drop Period beginsSeptember 21 (Mon)
Add/Drop Period endsOctober 01 (Thu)
Class make-up day for Monday classesSeptember 25 (Fri)
Holiday – St. Wenceslas DaySeptember 28 (Mon)
Class make-up day for Tuesday classesOctober 02 (Fri)
Class make-up day for Wednesday classesOctober 09 (Fri) 
Class make-up day (unspecified)October 16 (Fri) 
Class make-up day for Thursday classesOctober 23 (Fri) 
Holiday – Foundation of the independent
Czechoslovak State
October 28 (Wed) 
Class make-up day for Monday classesOctober 30 (Fri) 
Class make-up day for Tuesday classesNovember 06 (Fri) 
Winter/Spring Advising & Registration Period starts
(Schools of Study set a specific schedule)
November 09 (Mon)  
Class make-up day (unspecified)November 13 (Fri) 
Withdrawal deadlineNovember 16 (Mon) 
Holiday – Struggle for Freedom and Democracy DayNovember 17 (Tue) 
Class make-up day for Wednesday classesNovember 20 (Fri) 
Winter/Spring Advising & Registration Period ends December 04 (Fri) 
Class make-up day for Thursday classes November 27 (Fri) 
Class make-up day (unspecified) December 04 (Fri) 
Class make-up day (unspecified)December 11 (Fri) 
Last Meeting of Classes (including the final exam)December 16 (Wed) 
University closes for Christmas BreakDecember 18 (Fri) 12:00 

Winter Term 2020/21

University re-opens January 04 (Mon) 
Tuition Payment Deadline January 04 (Mon) 
First Meeting of Classes January 05 (Tue) 
Add/Drop Period begins January 05 (Tue) 
Add/Drop Period ends January 06 (Wed) 
Withdrawal deadline January 19 (Tue) 
Last Meeting of Classes (including the final exam) January 25 (Mon) 

Second Semester

No classes are scheduled to take place during a Czech public holiday. The start and end dates are adjusted to allow for this. Therefore, classes may begin and end on dates other than Mondays and Fridays.

Spring Term 2020/21

New Student Orientation February 01-02 (Mon-Tue) 
Spring Semester Tuition Payment Deadline February 04 (Thu) 
First Meeting of Classes February 05 (Fri) 
Add/Drop Period begins February 05 (Fri) 
Add/Drop Period ends February 18 (Thu) 
Class make-up day February 26 (Fri) 
Class make-up day March 26 (Fri) 
Summer/Fall Advising & Registration Period starts
(Schools of Study set a specific schedule) 
March 29 (Mon)  
Holiday – Easter Good Friday April 02 (Fri) 
Holiday – Easter Monday April 05 (Mon) 
Mid-term break begins April 05 (Mon) 
Mid-term break ends April 09 (Fri) 
Withdrawal deadline April 26 (Mon) 
Class make-up day April 30 (Fri) 
Summer/Fall Advising & Registration Period ends May 07 (Fri) 
Class make-up day  May 14 (Fri) 
Last Meeting of Classes (including the final exam) May 21 (Fri) 

Summer Term 2020/21 1st Session

Summer Tuition Payment Deadline  May 28 (Fri) 
First Meeting of Classes May 31 (Mon) 
Add/Drop Period begins May 31 (Mon) 
Add/Drop Period ends June 01 (Tue) 
Withdrawal deadline June 14 (Mon) 
Last Meeting of Classes (including the final exam) June 18 (Fri) 

Summer Term 2020/21 2nd Session

Summer Tuition Payment Deadline  June 18 (Fri) 
First Meeting of Classes June 21 (Mon) 
Add/Drop Period begins June 21 (Mon) 
Add/Drop Period ends June 25 (Fri) 
Graduation  TBA 
Holiday / Constantine and Methodius Day July 05 (Mon) 
Holiday – Jan Hus Day July 06 (Tue) 
Withdrawal deadline  July 21 (Wed) 
Last Meeting of Classes (including the final exam) August 03 (Tue)