Directory

AAU consists of a multitude of highly qualified staff and faculty from more than 20 different nationalities around the world!

a

Ebru Akcasu, Ph.D.

Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy ebru.akcasu@aauni.edu

Dana Aleksic

External Outreach Manager AAU Academy dana.aleksic@aauni.edu

Jaroslav Anděl, Ph.D.

Distinguished Senior Lecturer jaroslav.andel@aauni.edu

Mary Angiolillo, Ph.D.

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts mary.angiolillo@aauni.edu

Alexei Anisin, Ph.D.

Dean, Senior Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy alexei.anisin@aauni.edu

Ing. Lourdes Gabriela Daza Aramayo, Ph.D.

Founder AAU and Founder and Director of LAC Center lourdes.aramayo@aauni.edu
b

Jozef Bartík

Student Services Center Specialist Student Services Center jozef.bartik@aauni.edu

Ana Hernandez Blackstad, M.Ed.

Dean of Students Student Services & Support ana.blackstad@aauni.edu

Clea Boban

Admissions Manager Admissions and Recruitment clea.boban@aauni.edu

Ing. Peter Bolcha, Ph.D.

Director of Research Research Office peter.bolcha@aauni.edu
AAU Directory Image Placeholder

Sabrina Boulaouad

Housing and Residential Life Specialist Student Services Center sabrina.boulaouad@aauni.edu

Carollann Braum, LL.M., J.D.

Program Chair, Mediator and Restorative Justice Facilitator​ Student Services & Support carollann.braum@aauni.edu

Marie Burda

Program Manager Office of the Vice President for Institutional Advancement marie.burda@aauni.edu
c

Salim Cevik

Research Fellow Research Office salim.cevik@aauni.edu

Lilliana Chalfant

Content Specialist Marketing lilliana.chalfant@aauni.edu

Ing. Petra Čížková

Bursar Student Services & Support petra.cizkova@aauni.edu
d

Bruce Dehning, Ph.D.

Director of the Chapman MBA Program bdehning@chapman.edu

Dr. Joseph Dodds, Ph.D. CPsychol CSci

Senior Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences joseph.dodds@aauni.edu
e

Prof. Eva Eckert, Ph.D.

Distinguished Senior Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences eva.eckert@aauni.edu

William Eddleston, Ph.D.

Faculty Senate Vice-President; Chair, Department of History, Senior Lecturer william.eddleston@aauni.edu

Kirstin Edgar

Junior Copywriter Marketing kirstin.edgar@aauni.edu
f

Mgr. Zuzana Fellegi, M.A., LL.M.

Senior Lecturer Law, International Relations & Diplomacy zuzana.fellegi@aauni.edu

Martina Freitagová

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts martina.freitagova@aauni.edu

Kateřina Fundová

Admissions Counselor Admissions and Recruitment katerina.fundova@aauni.edu
g

Andrew Giarelli, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences andrew.giarelli@aauni.edu

Désirée Gonzalo, Ph.D.

Psychological Counselor Student Services & Support desiree.gonzalo@aauni.edu

Karen Grunow-Hårsta, Ph.D.

Dean of School of Humanities & Social Sciences; Senior Lecturer, School of Humanities & Social Sciences karen.grunow@aauni.edu

Ivan Gutierrez, Ph.D.

Lecturer; Chair, Department of English & Academic Writing ivan.gutierrez@aauni.edu
h

Ing. Hana Prosdócimo Hajová, Ph.D., MBA

Lecturer, Chair of Math and CIS department hana.hajova@aauni.edu

Zdeněk Hašek, MSc.

Lecturer Business Administration zdenek.hasek@aauni.edu

Joshua M. Hayden, Ed.D.

Lecturer & Institutional Research Specialist Humanities & Social Sciences joshua.hayden@aauni.edu

Dr. Angel Hoekstra

Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences Angel.Hoekstra@aauni.edu

Tomáš Hříbek, PhD

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts tomas.hribek@aauni.edu

Mgr. Kateřina Hudáková

Coordinator for the School of Business Administration Business Administration katerina.hudakova@aauni.edu
i

George Hays II., Ph.D.

Chair of the Department of International Relations and Diplomacy, Lecturer george.hays@aauni.edu
j
AAU Directory Image Placeholder

prof. MgA. Marek Jícha, ACK

Distinguished Senior Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts marek.jicha@aauni.edu

Mgr. Veronika Johanovska

Executive Assistant to the President Office of the President veronika.johanovska@aauni.edu

Ing. Zdeněk Johanovský

Chief Financial Officer Finances zdenek.johanovsky@aauni.edu
k

Steve Kashkett

Diplomatic Scholar in Residence, School of International Relations and Diplomacy International Relations & Diplomacy steve.kashkett@aauni.edu

doc. Dr. Jiří Kašný, Th.D.

Senior Lecturer, Department of Philosophical and Religious Studies jiri.kasny@aauni.edu

Alžběta Klatová

Assistant Dean Journalism, Media & Visual Arts alzbeta.klatova@aauni.edu

Tomáš Klvaňa, Ph.D, M.A.

AAU Academy Instructor AAU Academy academy@aauni.edu

PhDr. Jindřiška Kotrlová

Process Management Specialist Office of the President , Office of the Vice President for Academic Affairs , Research Office jindriska.kotrlova@aauni.edu

Ing. Karel Kubias, M.B.A.

Chair, Department of Management karel.kubias@aauni.edu

Natalie Kvackova-Sipula

International Cooperation Specialist/ Executive Assistant to the President Erasmus & Exchange Office , Office of the President natalie.kvackova@aauni.edu
l

Doc. Ing. Lubomír Lízal, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer Business Administration lubomir.lizal@aauni.edu
m

Pelin Ayan Musil, Ph.D.

Senior Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy pelin.ayan@aauni.edu
n

Becca Newhouse

Recruitment Manager Admissions and Recruitment rebecca.newhouse@aauni.edu
o

Richard Olehla, Ph.D.

Vice-President for Academic Quality & WASC Accreditation Liaison Officer richard.olehla@aauni.edu

Tony Ozuna, M.A.

Dean, School of Journalism, Media & Visual Arts tony.ozuna@aauni.edu
p

Daniel Padolsky, M.A.

Student Life Specialist, Senior Lecturer Business Administration, Student Services Center daniel.padolsky@aauni.edu
AAU Directory Image Placeholder

Nenad Pejic

Lecturer Journalism and Communications nenad.pejic@aauni.edu
AAU Directory Image Placeholder

Greg Thomas Pezda, M.Sc., M.B.A.

Senior Lecturer Business Administration greg.pezda@aauni.edu

Ing. Arshad Hayat Ph.D.

Lecturer Business Administration arshad.hayat@aauni.edu

prof. PhDr. Milada Polišenská, CSc.

Deputy to the President and Chief Academic Adviser; Distinguished Senior Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy, Humanities & Social Sciences milada.polisenska@aauni.edu

Gerald Power, Ph.D.

Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences, International Relations & Diplomacy gerald.power@aauni.edu
r

Jedrzej Raczynski

Marketing Manager Marketing jedrzej.raczynski@aauni.edu
AAU Directory Image Placeholder

Mgr. Tereza Rafoth

AAU Academy Instructor AAU Academy academy@aauni.edu

Mija Rajčić

Nostrification Specialist Student Services & Support mija.rajcic@aauni.edu

Eva Rivera, Ph.D.

Vice-President for Institutional Advancement Office of the Vice President for Institutional Advancement eva.rivera@aauni.edu
s

Jeta Sahatqija, MSc.

Vice President of Student Affairs Admissions and Recruitment , Marketing , Student Services & Support jeta.sahatqija@aauni.edu
AAU Directory Image Placeholder

Pamir H. Sahill

Lecturer International Relations & Diplomacy pamir.halimzai@aauni.edu

Janusz Salamon, Ph.D.

Lecturer Humanities & Social Sciences, International Relations & Diplomacy janusz.salamon@aauni.edu

Yulia Sheveleva, Ph.D.

Career Development Specialist Career Center, Student Services & Support yulia.sheveleva@aauni.edu

Cyril Simsa, M.A.

Director for International Cooperation Erasmus & Exchange Office cyril.simsa@aauni.edu

Sviatlana Skachykhina, M.B.A.

Assistant Dean Business Administration sviatlana.skachykhina@aauni.edu

Viktoria Sponiar

Admissions Counselor Admissions and Recruitment viktoria.sponiar@aauni.edu
AAU Directory Image Placeholder

Joanna Srholec-Skórzewska, Ph.D.

Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs Office of the Vice President for Academic Affairs joanna.skorzewska@aauni.edu

Mihaela Stratulat, M.A.

School of Business Administration Coordinator Business Administration mihaela.stratulat@aauni.edu

Romana Svitkova

Student Services Assistant Student Services Center romana.svitkova@aauni.edu

Ing. Miroslav Svoboda, Ph.D.

Vice President for Academic Affairs Business Administration miroslav.svoboda@aauni.edu
t

Theodore A. Turnau, Ph.D., M.Div.

Senior Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences ted.turnau@aauni.edu

Marharyta Tykhonovych, M.A.

Facility and Operations Manager Operations marharyta.tykhonovych@aauni.edu
u

Janel Umarbaeva, BA

Library Assistant Library j.umarbaeva@aauni.edu
v

Jan Vašenda, Ph.D.

Dean Business Administration, Law jan.vasenda@aauni.edu

Ing. Zuzana Veselá

Assistant Dean International Relations & Diplomacy zuzana.vesela@aauni.edu
w

Robert Warren, M.A.

Lecturer Journalism, Media & Visual Arts, Humanities & Social Sciences, International Relations & Diplomacy robert.warren@aauni.edu

Richard Willenbrink, M.F.A.

Lecturer, Visual Art Studies program Journalism, Media & Visual Arts richard.willenbrink@aauni.edu
z
AAU Directory Image Placeholder

Jana Zemanová

Chief Accountant Finances jana.zemanova@aauni.edu
AAU Directory Image Placeholder

Jan Ženatý

AAU Academy Instructor, Personal Advancement Courses Psychologist, HR Consultant AAU Academy academy@aauni.edu

Ewa Żurakowska, Ph.D

Lecturer, School of Journalism, Media & Visual Arts Journalism, Media & Visual Arts ewa.zurakowska@aauni.edu