Apply
You maybe looking for:

Academic Calendar 2022/2023

Please note the Academic Calendar is subject to change at any time due to COVID-related or other factors. The calendar posted below is the most up to date version.

First Semester

No classes are scheduled to meet on a Czech public holiday. The start and end dates are adjusted to allow for this. Therefore, classes may begin and end on dates other than Mondays and Fridays.

Fall Term 2022/23

New Student Welcome WeekAug 22 (Mon) – Aug 26 (Fri)
Tuition payment deadlineAugust 30 (Tue)
First meeting of classesAugust 31 (Wed)
Add/Drop Period beginsAugust 31 (Wed)
Add/Drop Period endsSeptember 13 (Tue)
Class make-up daySeptember 23 (Fri)
Holiday – St. Wenceslas DaySeptember 28 (Wed)
Class make-up dayOctober 21 (Fri)
Mid-term break beginsOctober 24 (Mon)
Holiday – Foundation of the Independent Czechoslovak StateOctober 28 (Fri)
Mid-term break endsOctober 28 (Fri)
Winter/Spring Advising & Registration Period starts (Schools of Study set a specific schedule)October 31 (Mon)
Holiday – Struggle for Freedom and Democracy DayNovember 17 (Thu)
Withdrawal deadlineNovember 18 (Fri)
Class make-up dayNovember 25 (Fri)
Winter/Spring Advising & Registration Period endsDecember 02 (Fri)
Class make-up dayDecember 09 (Fri)
Last meeting of classes (including the final exam)December 15 (Thu)
University closes for Christmas BreakDecember 16 (Fri) 12:00

Winter Term 2022/23

University re-opensJanuary 02 (Mon)
Tuition payment deadlineJanuary 02 (Mon)
First meeting of classesJanuary 04 (Wed)
Add/Drop Period beginsJanuary 04 (Wed)
Add/Drop Period endsJanuary 05 (Thu)
Withdrawal deadlineJanuary 18 (Wed)
Last meeting of classes (including the final exam)January 24 (Tue)

Second Semester

No classes are scheduled to meet on a Czech public holiday. The start and end dates are adjusted to allow for this. Therefore, classes may begin and end on dates other than Mondays and Fridays.

Spring Term 2022/2023

New Student Welcome WeekJanuary 30(Mon) – February 1 (Wed)
Tuition payment deadlineFebruary 1 (Wed)
First meeting of classesFebruary 2 (Thu)
Add/Drop Period beginsFebruary 2 (Fri)
Add/Drop Period endsFebruary 15 (Thu)
Class make-up dayFebruary 24 (Fri)
Class make-up dayMarch 24 (Fri)
Summer/Fall Advising & Registration Period starts (Schools of Study set a specific schedule)March 27 (Mon)
Holiday – Easter Good FridayApril 7 (Fri)
Mid-term break beginsApril 10 (Mon)
Mid-term break endsApril 14 (Fri)
Withdrawal deadlineApril 21 (Fri)
Class make-up dayApril 28 (Fri)
Holiday – Labor DayMay 1 (Mon)
Holiday – Liberation DayMay 8 (Mon)
Summer/Fall Advising & Registration Period endsMay 5 (Fri)
Class make-up dayMay 19 (Fri)
Last meeting of classes (including the final exam)May 22 (Mon)

Summer Term 2022/2023 – 1st Session

Tuition payment deadlineJun 2 (Fri)
First meeting of classesJun 5 (Mon)
Add/Drop Period beginsJun 5 (Mon)
Add/Drop Period endsJun 6 (Tue)
Withdrawal deadlineJune 12 (Mon)
Last meeting of classes (including the final exam)June 23 (Fri)

Summer Term 2022/2023 – 2nd Session

Tuition payment deadlineJune 20 (Tue)
First meeting of classesJune 28 (Wed)
Add/Drop Period beginsJune 28 (Wed)
Add/Drop Period endsJuly 4 (Tue)
GraduationJune 30 (Fri)
Holiday / Saints Cyril and Methodius’ DayJuly 05 (Wed)
Holiday – Jan Hus DayJuly 06 (Thu)
Withdrawal deadlineJuly 18 (Fri)
Last meeting of classes (including the final exam)August 10 (Thu)